Buddhism – Four Noble Truths

The four noble truths emphasize a practice in learning to live and how to lessen suffering.

  1. There is suffering
  2. There is a cause of suffering, which is craving and attachment
  3. There is cessation of suffering
  4. There is a path of practice that brings about this cessation

This path starts with recognizing and being aware of suffering within ourselves and within the world. The path continues with recognizing and holding to the light the cause of suffering. An awareness that suffering should and can be eliminated. Recognizing, being aware of, and following a path and practice that reduces and eliminates suffering. This happens through respect, wisdom, awareness of your sphere of influence.



Leave a Comment

What do you think about this post?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.